University Faculty Review Committees

FACULTY POST-PROBATION REVIEW COMMITTEE
– ch. Dennis Martinez
martinez@dixie.edu
(3yr term)

5 FULL Tenured Professors elected for 3-year term; chair appointed by VP/Faculty Senate from Tenured Full Rank faculty.

First year: Karen Bauer, Bart Stander
Second Year: Sue Bennett
Third year: Chip McLeod, Del Parson, Dennis Wignall

UNIVERSITY FACULTY REVIEW COMMITTEE
– ch. Randal Chase
chase@dixie.edu
(3yr term expires 7/2017)

To act on promotion, intermediate, and tenure reviews, and provide written recommendations regarding reappointment at the intermediate review, advancement in rank at a promotion review, and award of tenure at the tenure review. Committee is nine tenured, elected faculty members serving three-year terms.

First year of appointment (ends 2018): Sandra Petersen, Gary Caldwell, Second year of appointment (ends 2017): Dianne Aldrich, Leonor Ceballos, Nate Staheli; Third year of appointment (ends 2016): Diane Albertini, Ross Decker, DeAnne Larsen

School Faculty Review Chairs:

Bob Huddleston huddlest@dixie.edu– Business & Communications
Demaree Johnson johnsond@dixie.edu– Education
Vicky O’Neil oneil@dixie.edu– Health Sciences
Jack Lounsbury lounsbur@dixie.edu– Humanities
Curt Walker walker@dixie.edu– Science & Technology
Del Parson parson@dixie.edu– Visual & Performing Arts

There is a University policy that should be referred to in regards to the review process.

Policy 3.7: Faculty Reviews

Your application will have two parts. You shall prepare your portfolio using DM-ePortfolio. You will also have to initiate the process by submitting a formal letter to the chair of the School Faculty Review Committe, which includes Human Resources form indicating eligibility, terminal rank in discipline, faculty member’s educational attainment, etc. Make sure the letter states the intent, such as tenure, or tenure and promotion.

The addenda for the Faculty Reviews policy include flow charts with dates, checklist for the portfolio and sample schedule.

Addenda

Checklist for Reviews/Portfolios

Sample Schedule of Faculty Reviews

Terminal Degrees Required at DSU

Flowcharts for Review Process

Intermediate Probationary Review Process

Final Probationary Review Process

Promotion Review Process

Post-Probation Review Process

Rubrics

RTP Rubric